Really


Recently I asked a young lady out. Like most people who want to spare someone else feelings she gave me the old “I’m just not ready to date yet line.” Being a gentlemen, I accepted it and moved on. Later I heard her mention to a mutual friend that she couldn’t date a man that has been married before since she hasn’t. I thought that was something really odd to say until I found out actually how much younger then me she is.

When you’re under 25, you still have so much to experience in life that it is so easy to miss a good thing even when its slapping you in the face. After this conversation, I was a little bothered but it is what is it. Life moves on and she is not the only single female left in the world. I took this as a sign that this young lady was just not the young lady for me.

I believe that everything happens for a reason.

Peace

Leave a Reply

