Disappointments brings about encouragement to accomplish dreams and set new goals.


Alright so, I’m learning that I need to be held accountable in order to reach goals that I have set for myself. Ideally, one would look to an accountability partner to help them get there. Right now I don’t have the people backing me for that to happen. But that is changing as well.

In October I was supposed to attend he Nation Black Book Festival in Houston, TX. I had to cancel those plans recently because I’ve worked several jobs so much in the last  year that it took time away from my writing. Therefore, I haven’t finished my 2nd novel (I know! I’ve been working on it for far too long.) 

I’m putting myself on a time clock that starts now. I have two events on my calendar for 2016 that I don’t want to cancel for this same reason again. I will announce those events later. However, for those of that are following my on WordPress, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram, or Facebook I’m asking that you checking on my progress from time to time over the next six months. 

People have written series in that time so I have absolutely no excuse not to complete this novel that is already 50% done. Those that check in with me will be the first to get a free copy of my new book Recovering From A Broken Heart as well as the prequel Long Distance Relations as a thank you.

Hold me accountable 

Leave a Reply

