Healthier Alternative 


Keep It Moving Health and Fitness

This weekend I promised my mother some cookies to get her to not stop by the GirlScout stand on the side of the road. If you stopped I know I would’ve gotten some too and I can’t have refined sugars anymore. In other words, I can only eat homemade baked goods nothing store bought or factory made because of the additives and preservatives will cause a reaction in me that is not comfortable or easy to deal with.

So, here is what I did. I used a traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe with a twist. We are also watching the troupes of grains we are consuming. Think about this…flour is made from processed wheat grains. But wheat is brown. So why is flour white? Even if the label don’t say enriched or bleached flour it has gone through some sort of bleaching process otherwise it would still have some brown…

View original post 258 more words

Leave a Reply

