40 by 40 Bucket list: #38 Completed


Two months from today, I will celebrate my 36th Birthday. That gives me not a whole lot of time to complete this list. However, today I began marking things off.

#38: complete a 5k

Today I complete the Milwaukee Running Festival 5k. I’ve been using the hashtag #watchmework since I had knee surgery this summer. Today I put in some work for all of you to see. 

If you’ve been following me for a while then you know that for almost 2 years now I’ve been battling an ailment in my knees that makes it difficult to squat, walk, or run. The more I attempt these task the more pain I suffer. Today was no different but I I decide a few weeks ago that regardless of how much pain I was in I was going to push through. And since this condition has been misdiagnosed twice now it is imperative that I not allowed it to control my life.

Today I scored a point in this battle by pushing through the pain and finishing my first 5k.








Leave a Reply

