101 In 1001 Days: # 21 Miller Brewery Tour


When I talk to native Milwaukeans, they find it hard to believe that I have lived in Milwaukee for the majority of the last 30 years of my life and I hadn’t taken a tour of one of the largest employers in the area.

Growing up in Milwaukee, Miller Brewery was a big staple in the city. When companies like Allen-Bradley (now Rockwell Automation), A.O .Smith (later known as Tower Automotive before it moved out of the area), and Briggs & Stratton started transitions that changed the job market in this area, Miller stayed strong. Many residents was concerned that that would all change 2008 when Miller Brewery joined forces with Coors. But it’s been just the opposite. Beer drinkers now have more “home based” options to pick from. And Miller has continued to be the driving for that it has always been.

When I made my 101 list earlier this year, I didn’t even consider that Spring Break was coming up. So, Sunday night, when I remembered that I could turn off my alarms, I took a moment and decided that I needed to use this time to do some of the things that I’ve always wanted to do.

So here are some of the pictures and video I took on my tour.

Walking to the brewery 

No pictures of the welcome center. Not sure what I was thinking.


The welcome video is not supported by this site.

Packaging 


Shipping


Brew House


Ice Caves

I would highly recommend this tour especially for you beer drinks or those that want to know more about Milwaukee.

Leave a Reply

